Our Team of Dedicated Volunteers

The Atlantic Canada Aviation Museum is solely run and maintained by a team of experienced, dedicated and hard-working volunteers. It is their love, passion, and dedication to sharing with everyone who visits the Museum the history of Atlantic Canada aviation, both military and civilian, that makes everything you see today possible.

It all started at the first meeting of The Atlantic Canada Aviation Museum on February 14, 1978. A lot has changed at since then, we have more space and exhibits than ever, but one thing has remained the same – the loyalty, help and on-going support of all our volunteers, they truly make the Museum a delightful place to visit.

Our group of volunteers come from many different backgrounds and businesses it is this breadth of personalities and experiences that make the team and the Museum what they are today.

If you would like to become a volunteer, please give us a call at 902-873-3773 or by email at info@acamuseum.ca.

Board of Directors

Mark Peapell – President
Sean Ryan – Vice-President
Gary McMahon – Secretary/Treasurer
Barry Rodenhiser – Executive Director/Curator
Wayne Cochrane – Director
Brian Chappell – Director
John Christie – Director

Chris Couture – Director
Bob Grantham – Director
Martha Grantham – Director
Marcus Leyland – Director
Dave McMahon – Director
Michael White – Director
Colin Wilmshurst – Director